Special Education

IEP Team - Equipo del IEP

Silvia Lopez - APEIS

svl1524@lausd.net

Google Voice (323) 438-0388

Elisavet Morales

Office Tech/SpEd Support

exm4361@lausd.net

Andrade Ariana

Resource Specialist Teacher

Maestra de Recursos Especiales

Ariana.andrade@lausd.net

Julissa Espinoza

School Nurse

Enfermera Escolar

julissa.espinoza@lausd.net

Ivette Lamas

School Psychologist - Psicólogo Escolar

Ivette.lamas@lausd.net

Sabrina Basset

Speech Therapist - Terapeuta de Lenguage

sabrina.basset1@lausd.net

 

 

 

 

 

Freda Tanuvasa

Speech Therapist - Terapeuta de Lenguage

Freda.tanuvasa@lausd.net

Christine Nakamura

Occupational Therapist - Terapeuta Ocupacional

christine.nakamura@lausd.net

Miguel Rodriguez

Adapted Physical Education

Educación Física Adaptada

miguel.rodriguez5@lausd.net

 

 

 

 

Steffany Carrillo

Recreational Therapist - Terapeuta Recreacional

steffany.carrillo@lausd.net

 

 

 

 

Romalyn Pattumas

Physical Therapist - Terapeuta Fisico

 

 

Special Education -   Educación Especial

          Our special education team at Soto St. Elementary School is committed to providing students with disabilities and special needs with multiple learning opportunities. We will focus on equity, program accessibility, and the provision of Free Appropriate Public Education (FAPE) through the implementation of promising practices to educate students with disabilities in distance learning.

 

          Nuestro equipo de educación especial en la Escuela Primaria Soto St. está comprometido a proporcionar a los estudiantes con discapacidades y necesidades especiales múltiples oportunidades de aprendizaje. Nos enfocaremos en la equidad, la accesibilidad al programa y la provisión de oferta de una Educación Pública Gratuita y Apropiada (FAPE) a través de la implementación de prácticas prometedoras para educar a los estudiantes con discapacidades en el aprendizaje a distancia.

 

 

 

 

Special Education Programs Description

 

Descripción de los Programas de Educación Especial

 

Virtual IEP Team Meeting Informational Video for Parents

 

Video de Información para la Reunión Virtual del Equipo de IEP

 

Compliant Response Unit Letter - Carta de la Unidad de Respuesta a Quejas

Special Education Teachers Maestros de Educación Especial

Gavriela Trujillo

PAL

Gerardo Sanchez

PAL

 

 

 

 

Martalee Ortiz

AUT/CORE

K-1

Mara Ramos

AUT/CORE

2-3

Claudia Franco

AUT/CORE

4-6

Natalie Saldana

AUT/ALT

K-2

 

 

 

Oralia Vasquez

AUT/ALT

3-6

 

 

Resources for Parents of Students with Disabilities - Recursos para Padres de Alumnos con Discapacidades

Regional Center Information - Información del Centro Regional

English          Español